Board of Directors
 Ed Heathcott, Chairman
 Glenn E. Peters, Asst. Secretary
 Wanda Adams
 Pete Pape
 Al Odom
 Jim Robinson
 Ann Harris Bennett

Chief Appraiser
 Roland Altinger
Taxpayer Liaison Officer
 Teresa S. Terry


Harris County Appraisal District
13013 Northwest Freeway
Houston, Texas 77040-6305

OFFICE HOURS
Hours: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday - Friday

Saturday Hearings in
June, July and August

TELEPHONE INFORMATION CENTER
Hours: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday - Friday
(713) 957-7800

ARB HEARING RESCHEDULES
(Rescheduling Calls Only)
Hours: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday - Friday
(713) 812-5860

Contact Us | Location Map


Financial & Audit Information

Requests For Proposals


Current News
01/12/2017 Required AG Valuation Application
01/10/2017 Deferred Property Tax Payments
01/03/2017 HCAD Mailing Homestead Exemption Confirmations
12/12/2016 BOD Agenda (12/14/2016)
11/10/2016 BOD Agenda (11/16/2016)

Click here to access the news release archive


Most Requested Forms
Homestead Exemption: General Residential, Over-65, Disability,
Over-55 Surviving Spouse
Standard
Fillable
Notice of Protest Standard
Fillable
Request to Correct Name or Address on a Real Property Account Standard
Fillable
Internet Opt Out Standard
Fillable
Removal of Agent Standard
Fillable
Additional Forms..


Consumer Alerts
The Attorney General for the State of Texas has taken action against O'Connor & Associates resulting in an Agreed Final Judgment and Permanent Injunction.
Community Housing Development Organization Property Capitalization Rate
HCAD Warns Homeowners to be Wary of Homestead Designation and Unclaimed Money Solicitations

 
Renditions Due By April 15 for Business Personal Property

A rendition is a report that lists all the taxable personal property you owned or controlled on Jan. 1 of this year. Business personal property includes such things as office equipment, business vehicles, vessels and aircraft, inventory, machinery and other types of equipment, trade fixtures, supplies, work in process and raw materials held for business purposes. Business owners do not have to render if they believe the total value of their personal property is less than $500.

If you own tangible personal property that is used to produce income, you must file a rendition with the appraisal district by April 15. IF a rendition is not filed, filed late or not complete, a 10 percent penalty may be imposed. Filing a fraudulent rendition carries a 50 percent penalty if found guilty.

Property owners who need more time to file their renditions may file a written request with the chief appraiser on or before April 15 to receive an automatic extension to May 15, or the next business day if May 15 falls on a weekend or holiday.

The chief appraiser may also grant an additional 15 days after the postponed deadline, if necessary.

To help business owners complete the required personal property rendition forms before the April 15 filing deadline, the appraisal district is offering six free workshops.


Thank You for Visiting Harris County Appraisal District. All Rights Reserved.